THE SCHOLARSHIP TRUST FUND



Advancing Education since 1909



UNIVERSITY

WOMEN'S CLUB Historically, the University Women's Club of Winnipeg has prioritized scholarships. The Club, founded in 1909, has made contributions since 1914 to women desiring "higher" education. Later, funds were given directly to deserving female scholars, unable to complete or continue their education without financial support.

For many years now both women and men have been eligible for all awards. Enquiries regarding specific awards should be directed to the universities' and colleges' award offices and the eligible performing arts organizations.

The Scholarship Trust Fund is independent from the Club. Its investments are administered by CIBC Wood Gundy. Funds are sourced from the following:

- Club members' donations
- "In Memoriam" donations
- Revenue from the Trust Fund's investments
- Monies from a Paperback Library

Donate today at www.canadahelps.org/en/dn/48965

ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIPS & BURSARIES

Canadian Mennonite University

School of Music
GERTRUDE MUELLER MEMORIAL

Red River College Polytech

MILLENNIUM SCHOLARSHIP (Creative Communications degree program with the University of Winnipeg)

University of Manitoba

Asper School of Business
JEAN RORKE MEMORIAL

College of Nursing
ELIZABETH ANN RUSSELL MEMORIAL

Faculty of Agriculture DR. VIVIAN BRUCE

Faculty of Arts JUBILEE

Faculty of Education
PATTY KIRK MEMORIAL
CATHERINE (CAYE) SCOTT MEMORIAL
MILDRED SIMMONS MEMORIAL

Faculty of Graduate Studies
GRADUATE—Arts (UM or UW)
SHIRLEY BRADSHAW* (City Planning or
Public Administration)
MARGARET R. POPE** (French)
JOANNE GREENE MEMORIAL (Nursing)

Faculty of Kinesiology & Recreational Studies ELSIE GAUER

ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIPS & BURSARIES (CONTINUED)

University of Manitoba (continued)

Faculty of Music GLADYS MCINTYRE MEMORIAL EDITH MOTLEY MEMORIAL BETHIA HENRY MEMORIAL

Faculty of Science DR. DIANE DOWLING

Faculty—Various SHIRLEY BRADSHAW* (Urban Studies)

St. John's College MARGARET WATERMAN MEMORIAL

Université de St. Boniface

Faculty of Education AUBREY ASPER MEMORIAL

University of Winnipeg

Faculty of Arts
E. PHYLLIS SMITH MEMORIAL
BETHIA HENRY (Sociology)
BETHIA HENRY (Theatre & Drama)

Faculty of Education
MARY TALBOT MEMORIAL
Winnipeg Education Centre
WINIFRED GAMBLE BURSARY

Performing Arts Bursaries

Prairie Theatre Exchange School Royal Winnipeg Ballet School Winnipeg Youth Orchestras Universities and professional schools are stressed by profound changes in the methods of delivering education and by budget constraints. In a short time, traditional modes of learning, honed over centuries, have given way to advanced educational technologies. Scholarships are even more valuable to students as the costs of post-secondary education have risen more quickly than other expenses. The arts and cultural communities also continue to function under financial constraints.

The Scholarship Trust Fund is a registered charity under Canada Revenue Agency (#806081790RR0001). Donations to the Fund are eligible in full for income tax receipts.

The Scholarship Trust Fund provides awards offices of the University of Manitoba, the University of Winnipeg, l'Université de St. Boniface, Canadian Mennonite University, Red River College Polytech, and three performing arts organizations with funds, and they choose the recipients for the awards.



Once each year, in the fall, the Fund Trustees plan a public scholarship Celebration event. This event highlights the various scholarships and may feature one or more scholarship recipients, advertise the purpose of the Fund, solicit donations and thank Club members for their continued support. Shortly before this event, a financial statement is mailed to all members and at the event the Chair, or her delegate, makes her report to the members present.



The Scholarship Trust Fund University Women's Club of Winnipeg 54 West Gate, Winnipeg, MB, R3C 2E1

> Phone: (204) 954-7880 Fax: (204) 954-7889 Email: uwc@mymts.net

Web:

www.uwcwpgmb.com/about/scholarships



^{*}Administered by the University of Manitoba Foundation

^{**}Administered by the Winnipeg Foundation